#### 16 MAY 2022

#### **NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL**

# **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held on Monday, 16 May 2022

### Councillors:

- \* Ann Bellows
- \* Sue Bennison
- \* Hilary Brand
- \* Anne Corbridge
- \* Kate Crisell
- \* Allan Glass
- \* David Hawkins Maureen Holding

#### Councillors:

- \* Christine Hopkins
- \* Mahmoud Kangarani
- \* Joe Reilly
- \* Barry Rickman Tony Ring
- \* Ann Sevier Malcolm Wade
- \* Christine Ward

# Officers Attending:

Sue Jennings, Donna Langfield, Grainne O'Rourke, Kate Ryan, Karen Wardle and Matt Wisdom

# **Apologies**

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs Holding, Ring and Wade.

The Chairman of the Council (Cllr O'Sullivan) in the Chair.

#### 1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

## **RESOLVED:**

That Cllr Christine Ward be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The Chairman of the Committee (Cllr Christine Ward) in the Chair

# 2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

#### **RESOLVED:**

That Cllr Hopkins be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuring municipal year.

#### 3 DATES & TIMES OF MEETINGS

The dates of times of the meetings in 2022/23 were noted.

#### **CHAIRMAN**

<sup>\*</sup>Present